Pleasure Dome Productions #356 - 10-11-79

    Pleasure Dome Productions #356 - 10-11-79 by SFDPS
    301 100
  • Add a comment

This tape is not from the party called Pleasure Dome that was happening in the 90's, in San Francisco. This was from a tape company that supplied mixtapes to bars in the late 70's. These are tapes that the bars would play before the DJ came on at night. It'a a mix of disco, rock and a little bit of country. This is the type of mix you would hear in the San Francisco bars during the daytime.

Translate this for me please

    0:00   Electric Light Orchestra - Don't Bring Me Down
    4:20   Aural Exciters - Emile (Night Rate)
    27:00   Janis Ian - Fly Too High (12 Inch Version)
    30:40   Fotomaker - Gotta Feel Your Love
    35:20   Cheap Trick - Ain't That a Shame
    40:00   Bette Midler - My Knight In Black Leather (Vocal)
    41:20   Bette Midler - My Knight In Black Leather
    42:40   Eagles - Heartache Tonight
    47:20   Whitney Houston - Warning Danger
    50:40   Jesse Colin Young - Knock On Wood
    55:00   Blondie - Accidents Never Happen
    1:04:40   The Edgar Winter Group - It's Your Life to Live
    1:05:20   Edgar Winter - It's Your Life To Live
    1:07:40   Bob Dylan - When You Gonna Wake Up
    1:13:00   Stephanie Mills - Put Your Body In It
    1:16:40   Bonnie Raitt - You're Gonna Get What's Coming [Remastered version]
    1:21:40   Willie Nelson - Heartbreak Hotel
    1:22:40   Suzi Quatro - You Are My Lover
    1:26:00   Loleatta Holloway - Baby It's You

    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)
    Video Preview in progress...