The Blue Bus

kihei, hawaii usa

Aloha from Maui and welcome aboard!

THE BLUE BUS got its name and inspiration from the Jim Morrison lyrics from 'The End' and a desire to recreate the Golden Age of FM Underground radio as I broadcast it decades ago in San Francisco and experienced it living there on our pioneering Bay Area FM stations KMPX, KPFA, KTIM, KSAN and KSJO - with a little electronica and Hawaiian flavor mixed in from time to time.

THE BLUE BUS, broadcasts live every Thursday afternoon here on Maui on Mana'o radio from 2-5pm HST (4-7pm PST, 6-9pm CST, 7-10pm EST and Mid-3am GMT) on 91.7fm, online at ManaoRadio.com and Tunein.com (enter KMNO). We're also available to any other stations wishing to air us!

Thanks so much for following, favoriting and reposting The Blue Bus here at Hearthis and on MixCloud and sharing my programs with your friends. Please visit and give us a like at Facebook.com/TheBlueBus.org.

Mahalo for riding The Blue Bus!
Forest, producer and host
Maui

read more

Aloha from Maui and welcome aboard!

THE BLUE BUS got its name and inspiration from the Jim Morrison lyrics from 'The End' and a desire to recreate the Golden Age of FM Underground radio as I broadcast it decades ago in San Francisco and experienced it living there on our pioneering Bay Area FM stations KMPX, KPFA, KTIM, KSAN and KSJO - with a little electronica and Hawaiian flavor mixed in from time to time.

THE BLUE BUS, broadcasts live every Thursday afternoon here on Maui on Mana'o radio from 2-5pm HST (4-7pm PST, 6-9pm CST, 7-10pm EST and Mid-3am GMT) on 91.7fm, online at ManaoRadio.com and Tunein.com (enter KMNO). We're also available to any other stations wishing to air us!

Thanks so much for following, favoriting and reposting The Blue Bus here at Hearthis and on MixCloud and sharing my programs with your friends. Please visit and give us a like at Facebook.com/TheBlueBus.org.

Mahalo for riding The Blue Bus!
Forest, producer and host
Maui

Facebook Twitter