(Lyrics) God's Righteous Judgment Revealed
Words and Music by Leslie (aka Jesse) Hughes ©

(Please note that in all my songs a Jew and Israelite in a metaphoric interpretation of the Gospel is not a person of Jewish heritage, it is a metaphor for a part of all of us that is a Jew within and another part of us that is a Gentile within -see Romans 2:28-29- and how these two parts become one in Ephesians 2:14-22, Ezekiel 37:15-17 and Romans 3:27-31, also how there are those who are of the synagogue of Satan, who claim to be Jews though they are not, but are liars- see Revelations 3:9)

The wrath of God is being revealed from Heaven above
Against all the godlessness and wickedness
Of men who suppress the truth by their wicked deeds
These men are grumblers and faultfinders
They follow their own evil desires
They boast about themselves
And flatter others for their own advantage
These are the men who try to divide you
Who follow mere natural instincts
And they do not have the Spirit of Truth

They are gossips, slanderers, and God haters
They are insolent, arrogant, envious, and boastful, too
Why they even invent ways to do evil
They are faithless, heartless and ruthless
They are full of malice and are deceitful liars
And they do not have the Spirit of Truth

Now the righteous are going to live by faith
And they are going to be justified by grace
Yeah they are going to be obedient to their faith and grace
And by one act of righteous they will be saved
So if you are stubborn devil accusers with unrepentant hearts
You are just storing up wrath against yourselves
For the day of God’s wrath
When God’s righteous judgments are going to be revealed

We just let you circumcise John to postpone the wrath of God
And we are going to reveal a naked Noah
And liars are going to be hams at the Supper of God
For Noah is not the heir of the righteousness that comes by faith
And Abraham is not the heir of the world
Noah is a man of the soil, just as John speaks from the earth
And Jesus says before Abraham I am
And these sons of men are images of God’s word
They are aliens and strangers on earth
And they should all return to the City of God
And the righteous are going to live by faith
And they are going to be justified by grace
Yeah they are going to be obedient to their faith and grace
And by one act of righteous they will be saved
So if you are stubborn devil accusers with unrepentant hearts
You are just storing up wrath against yourselves
For the day of God’s wrath
When God’s righteous judgments are going to be revealed

I am a New Order, New Age and New Covenant Gospel Rock and Roller preaching the Gospel to the world in the tradition of Dylan and Springsteen. My songs metaphorically interpret the Bible and book of Revelation, helping to shine a light upon Bob Dylan’s lyrical clues. I serve the Spirit of the Lord, and dedicate my eternal Star to serving my King the Holy Spirit of Truth (Isaiah chapter 11 and 2 Corinthians 3:17) and proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor, the day of God’s Salvation and the New Covenant (Luke 4:18-19, Isaiah chapter 61, 2 Corinthians 6:1-2, Jeremiah 31:31-34, Hebrews 8:7-13) by measuring the temple, unsealing the scroll in the book of Revelation and preaching the true metaphoric interpretation of the Gospel to the world inspired by Mt 13:35 and Ps 78:2 that states “I will open my mouth in parables, I will utter things hidden since the creation of the world." Visit my home pages to view my complete lyrics, Gospel references, notes and sketches. Thank-you to all my friends who visit my pages, listen to my songs, and read my notes. Your friend and brother, Leslie aka Jesse Hughes

Gospel references for these songs and spoken words are the same as my recent song and spoken word posts:
(Please note also that a Jew and Israelite in a metaphoric interpretation of the Gospel is not a person of Jewish heritage, it is a metaphor for a part of all of us that is a Jew within and another part of us that is a Gentile within -see Romans 2:28-29- and how these two parts become one in Ephesians 2:14-22, Ezekiel 37:15-17 and Romans 3:27-31, also how there are those who are of the synagogue of Satan, who claim to be Jews though they are not, but are liars- see Revelations 3:9)

• Acts 23:1-3 Paul struck down
• Acts 12: 1-3 James slain and Peter seized
• Ge 42:24 Simeon bound
• Ge 42:36, Ge 44:2, Ge 47:21, Ge 46:4, Ex 6:2-4, Jacob and Benjamin deceived
• Mt 14:1-12, Mk 6:14-29, Lk 3:19-20 John beheaded
• Ge 41:41-43 Joseph rides a chariot in front of Pharaoh
• Acts 4:36-5:1-11 Joseph’s property stolen by the devil
• Jn 8:31-58 children of the devil and father of lies
• 2Co 11:12-15 Satan masquerades as an angel of light
• Acts 8:30-31, 2Ti 3:15, Philip’s who never had Bible since infancy
• Acts 22:12, Ro 2:13 Devout observers and those who obey the law
• 2Ti 3:8 Jannes and Jambres oppose Moses and the truth
• Ro 1:18 The wicked men who suppress the truth
• Isa 32:1-8 Scoundrels no longer respected
• Ge 9:25, Ex 6:2-4 Noah curses Canaan
• 1Co 10:1-5, Heb 3:1 to 4:16, Heb 11:13-16 God displeased with the disobedient images of God’s word in the human ancestry of Christ that do not return like Enoch to the city of God
• The Books of Romans, Galatians, and Jude, 2Pe Chpt 2, Titus 1:10-16, Isa 14:1-27

Revelation Timeline references that inspired this song include:
God Almighty and Son of God Revelation timeline references: Rev 1:8, Rev 12:10, Rev 16:5, Rev 21:6 and Rev 22:13.
John and Son of Man Revelation timeline references: Rev 1:4, Rev 1:17, Rev 4:8, Rev 11:17, Rev 17:8, Rev 17:11, Rev 19:10, Rev 22:8-9.

Gospel References that inspired this song include: Ezekiel Chapters 29-32, Isaiah Chapters 11, 14, 28, 44 and 61, Jeremiah Chapter 46, and Jer 31:31-34, Heb 8:7-13, Rev 6:1-9, Rev 6:9-11, Rev 7:2-8, Rev 7:13-17, Rev 12:1-12, Rev 13, Mt 19:28, Rev 4 & 5, Rev 16:4-16, Rev 17:1-18, Rev 19:11-21 Rev 21 & 22, Dt 32:15-17, Jn 16:5-15, Lk 10:18, Mt 16:23, Mk 8:33, Mt 24:27, Lk 17:22-24, Rev 4:5, Rev 19:10, Rev 22:8-9, 2Th 2:4, Rev 15:7 to Rev 16:16, Rev 12:1 to Rev 13:18, Mt 14:1-12, Mk 6:14-12, Lk 3:19-20, Heb 3:1 to Heb 5:10, Heb 9:9-10, Zec chapter 3, Heb 8:7-13, Jer 31:31-34, Heb 10:15-18, Gal 5:14, 2Co chapter 3, the book of Jude, Tit 1:10-16, 2Pe chapter 2, Mt chapter 23, Heb 11:13-16, Ex 6:2-4, Jn 3:27-31, Jn chapter 1, 2Cor 4:4, Col 1:15, 1Co 11:3, Ro 1:18-23, Ro 10:6-9, Ro 9:5, Acts 23:1-3, Acts 24:24, Acts 5:1-10, Isa 14:3-23, 2Co 11:13-15, 1Sa 8:4-18, Isa 28:9-22, Mk 7:1-23, Ro 14:1-4, Col 2:8-23, 1Ti 4:1-7, Mt 21:24-27, Mk 11:27-33, Lk 20:1-8, Phm1:1, Phm 1:9, Phm 1:23, Acts 8:29-31, Jn 14:8-16, 1Jn 2:22-27, 2Co 3:17, Lk 4:19, 2Co 6:2, Lk 20:41-47, Mt 22:41-46, Mk 12:35-37, Gal 3:16-20, Jn 8:31-58, Rev 3:9, Ro 2:17-29, Heb 10:1-9, Heb chapter 7, Gal 5:2-14, Acts 13:20-23 and most importantly by the Holy Spirit 2Co 3:17 “Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom”, and as Gal 5:14 says “The entire law is summed in a single command “Love your neighbor as yourself”.

Here are some links to my songs, lyrics, Gospel references, notes and sketches:
facebook.com/rootofjessesongs

facebook.com/jesserootof

soundcloud.com/rootofjesse

twitter.com/JesseRootof

rootofjesse.tumblr.com

myspace.com/jessesongproductions

pinterest.com/JesseRootof

goo.gl/K98kcr

    Other, Gospel, Folk-Rock, Folk, Acoustic, Indie, Singer-Songwriter, Dylan, Springsteen, New Age, Spiritual
    • Type: Original
    • © All rights reserved
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)