„Just Blessed Just Irie“ is the third part of The Doctor's mixtape series called „Just Irie“. After focusing on the musical legacy of Buju Banton and Bob Marley in the first two editions it was time head into a different direction.
The story began in 2018 when Irie Sound was preparing for a clash and the Walshy Fire production „Money don't grow pon Trees“ had just been released. The Doctor decided to cut that particular song as a custom dubplate for the upcoming battle, through Blessed had already shown how powerful his dubplates are with countless specials he's had recorded for World Clash. The link was made fast, the chemistry was right from start and the custom fullfilled it's purpose to take another trophy for The Austrian Champion.
A few month later Blessed B made a post on social media, offering his whole musical catalogue as free download for the public. This move was really impressive for the Doctor, because it showed the pure love the singer has for reggae music and that he is doing it for the right reason: „Spreading his message and culture!“
This kind of attitude and mindset were some of the main reasons why the Doctor felt this artist deserved to be in the spotlight and he wanted to give something back. Numerous phonecalls between the selector and the artist followed and the idea to build a mixtape presenting Blessed's musical work in new clothes was born.
„Just Blessed Just Irie“ gives you 20 unique songs that u will only find on this particular mixtape. It shows the versatility of Blessed reaching from soundclash anthem to lovers rock. It is a project free from any financial interest and it belongs to everybody just like reggae music itself. It is...


To get your free copy just hit the download button!


1) Intro
2) Money Don't Grow Pon Trees Dubplate
3) Dem Dead Dubplate
4) Hold Up Dubplate
5) Natural African
6) Cry Everyday
7) Ghetto People Dubplate
8) Don't Diss
9) Party In The Streets
10) Hard Man Fi Dead Dubplate
11) Unexpected Dubplate
12) My Mother Dubplate
13) Less Than A Hour Dubplate
14) No Sidechick
15) Father Forgive
16) Jah Lift Me Up
17) Grandma
18) One Question
19) Legalize It!
20) Reggae Is Her Name Dubplate

Translate this for me

    • 94 bpm
    • Key: Am
    • Wien, Österreich
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)
    Download Video Preview for sharing