After a month long break we headed to Daveyton for the Don’t Trip Sessions hosted by Walk Fresh and Lethabo Mokoena. We also had a chat with Lethabo about his businesses, music and the event which had Dr.SG on the line up. We enjoyed ourselves as we had audience to watch us doing what we love. The show has music by Nubya Garcia, The SN Project, Robert Glasper, Daniel Crawford, DJ Jazzy Jeff and more…

The show is accompanied by 3 mixes from Chino-Soul who made a trip-hop and chillhop mix , Dr.SG’s mix was recorded live at the Don’t Trip Sessions and we have a special guest mix from our good friend David Soulmarti with 2 hours of awesome Neo-Soul, Trip-hop, R&B and Hip-hop beats. Massive Shout-out to Soulmarti for the mix, even though we really wanted to record live….

Keep Safe.

DSRN PART A Track list

  1. Jyoti – This Walk
  2. Nubya Garcia feat. Ms Maurice, Cassie Kinoshi & Richie Seivwright – Stand With Each Other
  3. Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah - Huntress [for Cara]
  4. The SN Project - Ingqalabutho
  5. Snazzback, Ishmael Ensemble - Flump (Ishmael Ensemble rework)
  6. Culross Close - Healing
  7. Ndabo Zulu/Umgidi Ensemble - Abansundu Nabamhlophe
  8. Christian Prommer, Roberto Di Gioia, Christian Diener, Ernst Ströer, Georgeanne Kalweit, Matteo Scrimalli - Hear Us Now
  9. Alfa Mist - Potential
  10. Robert Glasper, H.E.R & Meshell Ndegeocello - Better Than I Imagined
  11. DJ Jazzy Jeff, Eric Roberson & Kaidi Tatham – CANCEL 2020
  13. Tom Misch - Journey
  14. Little Dragon – Pink Cloud
  15. Daniel Crawford feat. Chris Dave – The Change
  16. Jneiro Jarel – Indigo Eden
  17. Michelle Amador – Eager Of The Years
  18. Smadj – Asma (Jimpster Remix)
  19. Marc Moulin – Me & My Ego


Facebook: Deepsoulja Crew / Deepsoulja Familia
Twitter: deepsoulja
Instagram: deepsoulja

Translate this for me please

    • 155 bpm
    • Key: Cm
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)
    Download Video Preview for sharing