• BamaLoveSoul

    6 10
  • Add a comment

After summoning the courage to perform in an Alice Coltrane tribute in 2007, tonight's guest, Brandee Younger has become a force on the NYC music scene. You may have heard her on the intro to Common's Finding Forever, or even with John Legend, but you must make time to preorder her upcoming album Wax & Wane. Her sophomore project is described as a fusion of Jazz, Hip Hop & Funk and I call it a "must listen" for any fans of her idol Dorothy Ashby. We discuss her idols, the obstacles of toting a Harp to gigs, her upcoming album and much more!

Brandee Younger - Oriental Folk Song
Columbia Nights - Didn't Cha Know
Mark De Clive Lowe - Move On Up (Opaque Remix)
Michael Jackson - Off the Wall (Stro Elliot Flip)
K-Def x AG x Damu the Fudgemunk - Gotta Get Away
Kev Brown x Grap Luva - Power Packs 101 (Kenny Keys Mix)
Ta-Ku - Fourteen
Jill Scott - Slowly Surely
Andra Day - No Make Up (Kendrick Lamar Cover)
Diggs Duke - He Wants to Live Like you
Brandee Younger - He Has A Name (Awareness)
Brandee Younger Interview pt 1
Brandee Younger - Dorothy Jeanne
Brandee Younger Interview pat 2
Brandee Younger - Soul Vibrations
Blackalicious - Swan Lake
The Dangerfeel Newbies - Swingin With the New jacks (Kai Alce's Distinctive Remix)
Yusef Rumperfield - Coffe Room Goodbyes Outro
Static KXNG - Dead or Alive
INI - Fain' JAX
Towa Tei - Chrysalis
Brandee Younger - Wax & Wane
Jose James - It's All Over Your Body (Oddisee Remix)
Sweetback - Au Natural ft Bahamadia
Kris Bowers - Forget-Er ft Julia Easterlin
Flako - Twelve O'Clock Shadow ft Miguel Atwood Ferguson

    7:40   Mark de Clive-Lowe - Move On Up
    16:00   Kenny Keys - Back Pack 101
    22:00   Jill Scott - Slowly Surely
    30:20   Diggs Duke - He Wants to Live Like You
    54:20   Various Artists - Dorothy Jeanne
    1:09:40   DJ Cam - Innervisions
    1:17:00   Brandee Younger - Soul Vibrations
    1:22:40   Blackalicious - Swan Lake
    1:26:20   The DangerFeel Newbies - Swingin' With The New Jacks
    1:34:20   STATIK KXNG - Dead or in Jail
    1:38:40   I.N.I. - Fakin' Jax
    1:42:00   The Brandee Younger Quartet - Wax and Wane
    1:46:20   José James - It’s All Over Your Body
    1:48:20   Sweetback - Au Natural (Album Version)
    1:52:20   Kris Bowers - Forget-er
    1:56:40   fLako - 12 O'Clock Shadow

    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)