Revelation Unsealed Improvised Talk Version 38
By Leslie (aka Jesse) Hughes ©

The book of Revelation proclaims there is a scroll that can be unsealed (Rev Chapter 5:1-5) by measuring (Rev 11:1, Eze 40:3) the temple, altar and worshipers until there is a Victory of the White Horse, Lamb and Word of God (Rev 17:14, Rev 15: 7, Rev 19:11-21), a New Heaven and New Jerusalem (Rev Chapters 21 and 22, 2Pe 3:13), and a New Covenant (Heb 8: 7-13, Jer 31:31-34). I believe the Gospel is a metaphoric resource for that measurement, providing a map of our Spiritual connection to the world. Jesus Christ himself declared: "I will open my mouth in parables, I will utter things hidden since the creation of the world" (Mt 13:35, Ps 78:2).

I also believe the Holy Spirit who created all things, (what is seen has been created by what is unseen Ro 1: 20-23, Heb 11: 1-3), has left us a metaphoric map of creation in the Gospel that contains more insight than the commonly accepted literal descriptions. Where psychologists and scientists are declaring what is seen in the world and re-describing it in their own vocabulary, I find Gospel measurements to be more effective and visual, allowing us to place Biblical stories and insights upon the objects to be measured, providing more light and insight into territories that would otherwise be dark and only partially defined by literal descriptions.

What is perceived as reality one day is a changing concept and can be proven quite a different reality on another day. For example, who thought man could fly across the sky like a bird in planes that weigh several tons, or that audio and video waves could travel invisibly through space and provide TV pictures that replicate faraway places with such realism you would think you were there, or that many gigabits of data could be contained on microchips as small as the tip of your finger, that we would communicate through cell phones that bounce off satellites in space, or that we would have computers that allow us to search entire world libraries of books through the internet in an instant.

Therefore, I take that leap of faith the philosopher Kierkegaard wrote of and believe there is another dimension unique from the one immediately perceived by our senses, and that it is simply illogical that this world and all its wonders were created by chance. I also delight in the fear of the power of the Holy Spirit who is the Lord (Isaiah 11: 2), and realize along with joy there is great suffering in the world, my peace being established in the faith there is something within us that is immortal and independent of our bodies, not found in the natural elements of the powerful wind, earthquake or fire, that is the gentle whisper, that still small voice, the word of God we speak that shines on in the darkness, and the darkness cannot overcome it (1 Kings 19:11-12, Rev 19:11-16, Jn 1:1-5).

“Here I am, it is written about me in the scroll
I have come to do your will O God” (Heb 10:7, Isa 11, Ro 15:12)
To proclaim the New Order and the New Covenant (Heb 8: 7-13, Jer 31:31-34)
To unseal the scroll in the book of Revelation (Rev 5:1-5)
To measure the temple of God and the altar
And to count the worshipers there (Rev 11:1, Eze 40:3-4)
Until there is a Victory of the Word of God who is the Lamb and White Horse
(Rev 17:14, Rev 15: 7, Rev 19:11-21)
A New Heaven, New Earth, and New Jerusalem (Rev Chapters 21 and 22, 2Pe 3:13)
And a change of the priesthood, from the order of Aaron
To the order of Melchizedek (Hebrews Chapter 7, Acts 13:20-23)

(Lk 4:18-19)
"The Spirit of the Lord is on me
Because he has anointed me to preach good news to the poor
He has sent me to proclaim freedom for the prisoners
And recovery of sight for the blind, to release the oppressed
To proclaim the year of the Lord's favor."

I am a New Order, New Age and New Covenant Gospel Rock and Roller preaching the Gospel to the world in the tradition of Dylan and Springsteen. My songs and spoken words metaphorically interpret the Bible and book of Revelation, helping to shine a light upon Bob Dylan’s lyrical clues. I serve the Spirit of the Lord, and dedicate my eternal Star to serving my King the Holy Spirit of Truth (Isaiah chapter 11 and 2 Corinthians 3:17) and proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor, the day of God’s Salvation and the New Covenant (Luke 4:18-19, Isaiah chapter 61, 2 Corinthians 6:1-2, Jeremiah 31:31-34, Hebrews 8:7-13) by measuring the temple, unsealing the scroll in the book of Revelation and preaching the true metaphoric interpretation of the Gospel to the world inspired by Mt 13:35 and Ps 78:2 that states “I will open my mouth in parables, I will utter things hidden since the creation of the world." Visit my home pages to view my complete lyrics, Gospel references, notes and sketches. Thank-you to all my friends who listen to my songs and spoken words, and read my notes. Your friend and brother, Leslie aka Jesse Hughes

Revelation Timeline references include:
God Almighty and Son of God Revelation timeline references: Rev 1:8, Rev 12:10, Rev 16:5, Rev 21:6 and Rev 22:13.
John and Son of Man Revelation timeline references: Rev 1:4, Rev 1:17, Rev 4:8, Rev 11:17, Rev 17:8, Rev 17:11, Rev 19:10, Rev 22:8-9

Significant Gospel references:
• 2Co 3:17 “Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is there is freedom”
• Acts 13:20-23 Saul’s kingdom removed
• Gal 5:14 “The entire law is summed in a single command “Love your neighbor as yourself.”
• Ro 1:18-25 The wicked men who suppress the truth
• Isa 32:1-8 Scoundrels no longer respected
• Jn 8:31-58 children of the devil and father of lies
• 2Co 11:13-15 Satan masquerades as an angel of light
• Acts 4:36-5:1-11 Joseph’s property stolen by the devil and liar to the Holy Spirit
• Acts 23:1-3 Paul struck down by a whitewashed wall
• Ge 41:41-43 Joseph rides a chariot in front of Pharaoh
• Ge 42:24 Simeon bound
• Ge 42:36, Ge 44:2, Ge 47:21, Ge 46:4, Ex 6:2-4, Jacob and Benjamin deceived
• Acts 12: 1-3 James slain and Peter seized
• Mt 14:1-12, Mk 6:14-29, Lk 3:19-20 John beheaded
• Acts 8:30-31, 2Ti 3:15, Philip’s who never had Bible since infancy
• Acts 22:12, Ro 2:13 Devout observers and those who obey the law
• 2Ti 3:8 Jannes and Jambres oppose Moses and the truth
• Ge 9:25, Ex 6:2-4 Noah curses Canaan
• Deut 32:15-43, 1Co 10:1-5, Heb 3:1 to 4:16, Heb 11:13-16 God displeased with the disobedient images of God’s word in the human ancestry of Christ that do not return like Enoch to the city of God
• The Books of Romans, Galatians, Jude, 2Pe 2:1-4, Titus 1:10-16, Isa 14:1-23

Further Gospel References: Ezekiel Chapters 29-32, Isaiah Chapters 11, 14, 28, 44 and 61, Jeremiah Chapter 46, and Jer 31:31-34, Heb 8:7-13, Rev 6:1-9, Rev 6:9-11, Rev 7:2-8, Rev 7:13-17, Rev 12:1-12, Rev 13, Mt 19:28, Rev 4 & 5, Rev 16:4-16, Rev 17:1-18, Rev 19:11-21 Rev 21 & 22, Dt 32:15-17, Jn 16:5-15, Lk 10:18, Mt 16:23, Mk 8:33, Mt 24:27, Lk 17:22-24, Rev 4:5, Rev 19:10, Rev 22:8-9, 2Th 2:4, Rev 15:7 to Rev 16:16, Rev 12:1 to Rev 13:18, Mt 14:1-12, Mk 6:14-12, Lk 3:19-20, Heb 3:1 to Heb 5:10, Heb 9:9-10, Zec chapter 3, Heb 8:7-13, Jer 31:31-34, Heb 10:15-18, Gal 5:14, 2Co chapter 3, the book of Jude, Tit 1:10-16, 2Pe chapter 2, Mt chapter 23, Heb 11:13-16, Ex 6:2-4, Jn 3:27-31, Jn chapter 1, 2Cor 4:4, Col 1:15, 1Co 11:3, Ro 1:18-23, Ro 10:6-9, Ro 9:5, Acts 23:1-3, Acts 24:24, Acts 5:1-10, Isa 14:3-23, 2Co 11:13-15, 1Sa 8:4-18, Isa 28:9-22, Mk 7:1-23, Ro 14:1-4, Col 2:8-23, 1Ti 4:1-7, Mt 21:24-27, Mk 11:27-33, Lk 20:1-8, Phm1:1, Phm 1:9, Phm 1:23, Acts 8:29-31, Jn 14:8-16, 1Jn 2:22-27, 2Co 3:17, Lk 4:19, 2Co 6:2, Lk 20:41-47, Mt 22:41-46, Mk 12:35-37, Gal 3:16-20, Jn 8:31-58, Rev 3:9, Ro 2:17-29, Heb 10:1-9, Heb chapter 7, Gal 5:2-14, Acts 13:20-23 and most importantly by the Holy Spirit 2Co 3:17 “Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom”, and as Gal 5:14 says “The entire law is summed in a single command “Love your neighbor as yourself.”

(Please note also that a Jew and Israelite in a metaphoric interpretation of the Gospel is not a person of Jewish heritage, it is a metaphor for a part of all of us that is a Jew within and another part of us that is a Gentile within -see Romans 2:28-29- and how these two parts become one in Ephesians 2:14-22, Ezekiel 37:15-17 and Romans 3:27-31, also how there are those who are of the synagogue of Satan, who claim to be Jews though they are not, but are liars- see Revelations 3:9)

Here are some links to my songs, complete lyrics, Gospel references, notes and sketches:
facebook.com/rootofjessesongs

facebook.com/jesserootof

soundcloud.com/rootofjesse

twitter.com/JesseRootof

rootofjesse.tumblr.com

myspace.com/jessesongproductions

pinterest.com/JesseRootof

goo.gl/K98kcr

    Rock, Gospel, Folk-Rock, Folk, Acoustic, Indie, Singer-Songwriter, Dylan, Springsteen, New Age, Spiritual
    • Type: Original
    • © All rights reserved
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)