(Lyrics) Psalm 46 Song Versions 1, 2 and 3
Words and Music by Leslie aka Jesse Hughes ©
(Adapted from Psalm 46)

God is our refuge and our strength
An ever-present help in trouble
Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way
And the mountains fall into the heart of the sea
Though its waters roar and its waters foam
And the mountains quake with their surging
There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God
The holy place where the Most High dwells

Chorus
God is within her, she will not fall
And God will help her at break of day
Though the Nations are in uproar, and the kingdoms fall
God lifts his voice, and the earth melts

When the LORD Almighty is with us
And the God of Jacob is our fortress

Come and see the works of the LORD
The desolations he has brought on the earth
He makes wars cease to the ends of the earth
He breaks the bow and shatters the spear
He burns the shields with fire
Saying "Be still, and know that I am God
I will be exalted among the nations
I will be exalted in the earth
(Repeat Chorus)

When The LORD Almighty is with us
And the God of Jacob is our fortress

I am a New Order, New Age and New Covenant Gospel Rock and Roller preaching the Gospel to the world in the tradition of Dylan and Springsteen. My songs metaphorically interpret the Bible and book of Revelation, helping to shine a light upon Bob Dylan’s lyrical clues. I serve the Spirit of the Lord, and dedicate my eternal Star to serving my King the Holy Spirit of Truth (Isaiah chapter 11 and 2 Corinthians 3:17) and proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor, the day of God’s Salvation and the New Covenant (Luke 4:18-19, Isaiah chapter 61, 2 Corinthians 6:1-2, Jeremiah 31:31-34, Hebrews 8:7-13) by measuring the temple, unsealing the scroll in the book of Revelation and preaching the true metaphoric interpretation of the Gospel to the world inspired by Mt 13:35 and Ps 78:2 that states “I will open my mouth in parables, I will utter things hidden since the creation of the world." Visit my home pages to view my complete lyrics, Gospel references, notes and sketches. Thank-you to all my friends who visit my pages, listen to my songs, and read my notes. Your friend and brother, Leslie aka Jesse Hughes

Gospel references for these songs and spoken words are the same as my recent song and spoken word posts:
(Please note also that a Jew and Israelite in a metaphoric interpretation of the Gospel is not a person of Jewish heritage, it is a metaphor for a part of all of us that is a Jew within and another part of us that is a Gentile within -see Romans 2:28-29- and how these two parts become one in Ephesians 2:14-22, Ezekiel 37:15-17 and Romans 3:27-31, also how there are those who are of the synagogue of Satan, who claim to be Jews though they are not, but are liars- see Revelations 3:9)

• Acts 23:1-3 Paul struck down
• Acts 12: 1-3 James slain and Peter seized
• Ge 42:24 Simeon bound
• Ge 42:36, Ge 44:2, Ge 47:21, Ge 46:4, Ex 6:2-4, Jacob and Benjamin deceived
• Mt 14:1-12, Mk 6:14-29, Lk 3:19-20 John beheaded
• Ge 41:41-43 Joseph rides a chariot in front of Pharaoh
• Acts 4:36-5:1-11 Joseph’s property stolen by the devil
• Jn 8:31-58 children of the devil and father of lies
• 2Co 11:12-15 Satan masquerades as an angel of light
• Acts 8:30-31, 2Ti 3:15, Philip’s who never had Bible since infancy
• Acts 22:12, Ro 2:13 Devout observers and those who obey the law
• 2Ti 3:8 Jannes and Jambres oppose Moses and the truth
• Ro 1:18 The wicked men who suppress the truth
• Isa 32:1-8 Scoundrels no longer respected
• Ge 9:25, Ex 6:2-4 Noah curses Canaan
• 1Co 10:1-5, Heb 3:1 to 4:16, Heb 11:13-16 God displeased with the disobedient images of God’s word in the human ancestry of Christ that do not return like Enoch to the city of God
• The Books of Romans, Galatians, and Jude, 2Pe Chpt 2, Titus 1:10-16, Isa 14:1-27

Revelation Timeline references that inspired this song include:
God Almighty and Son of God Revelation timeline references: Rev 1:8, Rev 12:10, Rev 16:5, Rev 21:6 and Rev 22:13.
John and Son of Man Revelation timeline references: Rev 1:4, Rev 1:17, Rev 4:8, Rev 11:17, Rev 17:8, Rev 17:11, Rev 19:10, Rev 22:8-9.

Gospel References that inspired this song include: Ezekiel Chapters 29-32, Isaiah Chapters 11, 14, 28, 44 and 61, Jeremiah Chapter 46, and Jer 31:31-34, Heb 8:7-13, Rev 6:1-9, Rev 6:9-11, Rev 7:2-8, Rev 7:13-17, Rev 12:1-12, Rev 13, Mt 19:28, Rev 4 & 5, Rev 16:4-16, Rev 17:1-18, Rev 19:11-21 Rev 21 & 22, Dt 32:15-17, Jn 16:5-15, Lk 10:18, Mt 16:23, Mk 8:33, Mt 24:27, Lk 17:22-24, Rev 4:5, Rev 19:10, Rev 22:8-9, 2Th 2:4, Rev 15:7 to Rev 16:16, Rev 12:1 to Rev 13:18, Mt 14:1-12, Mk 6:14-12, Lk 3:19-20, Heb 3:1 to Heb 5:10, Heb 9:9-10, Zec chapter 3, Heb 8:7-13, Jer 31:31-34, Heb 10:15-18, Gal 5:14, 2Co chapter 3, the book of Jude, Tit 1:10-16, 2Pe chapter 2, Mt chapter 23, Heb 11:13-16, Ex 6:2-4, Jn 3:27-31, Jn chapter 1, 2Cor 4:4, Col 1:15, 1Co 11:3, Ro 1:18-23, Ro 10:6-9, Ro 9:5, Acts 23:1-3, Acts 24:24, Acts 5:1-10, Isa 14:3-23, 2Co 11:13-15, 1Sa 8:4-18, Isa 28:9-22, Mk 7:1-23, Ro 14:1-4, Col 2:8-23, 1Ti 4:1-7, Mt 21:24-27, Mk 11:27-33, Lk 20:1-8, Phm1:1, Phm 1:9, Phm 1:23, Acts 8:29-31, Jn 14:8-16, 1Jn 2:22-27, 2Co 3:17, Lk 4:19, 2Co 6:2, Lk 20:41-47, Mt 22:41-46, Mk 12:35-37, Gal 3:16-20, Jn 8:31-58, Rev 3:9, Ro 2:17-29, Heb 10:1-9, Heb chapter 7, Gal 5:2-14, Acts 13:20-23 and most importantly by the Holy Spirit 2Co 3:17 “Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom”, and as Gal 5:14 says “The entire law is summed in a single command “Love your neighbor as yourself”.

Here are some links to my songs, lyrics, Gospel references, notes and sketches:
facebook.com/rootofjessesongs

facebook.com/jesserootof

soundcloud.com/rootofjesse

twitter.com/JesseRootof

rootofjesse.tumblr.com

myspace.com/jessesongproductions

pinterest.com/JesseRootof

goo.gl/K98kcr

    Rock
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)