DeeJayShuga


Monthly webcam mix show on sugarshackradio.com beginning Sunday, June 19th, 1-3p EDT/12-2p CDT/11-1p MDT/10-12p PST/6-8p GMT

A Chicago transplant in the Wild West, Dee-Jay Shuga is a lover of all things house, whose sound is primarily comprised of good driving basslines, smooth vocal samples and a warm techy feel.

Shuga's passion for music started in childhood, a child of two young music-loving parents with large and eclectic record collections. She was always obsessed with rhythm and dancing and that love eventually moved her towards playing instruments. She studied classical music and composition and won medals for her classical flute performances. Although she gave up playing in her teen years, her love for music manifested itself in different forms. It was in those years she discovered house music and she fell in love.

In 2001, she married her husband who was a long-time dj himself, and they used their wedding money to buy a brand new pair of Technics. After the birth of their first child later that year, she tried her hand at playing and has been in love with it ever since.

She is grateful to have shared decks and line-ups with some of the biggest names in house music today and is lucky enough to call most of them friends. She has played everywhere from house & loft parties to outdoor events, radio shows, clothing stores, and bars and clubs in Chicago such as Smartbar,and held a residency with other female djs at Lava Lounge.

Shuga continues to play today, recording mixes, doing guest appearances on radio and internet shows in the US, Canada, and the UK, and throwing small events with her husband, Hedspin, under the name Eternal Rhythms. Starting in June 2016, they will begin a monthly residency called Sunday Sessions on Sugar Shack Recordings every 3rd Sunday of the month, 12-2pm CDT/11a-1p MDT at sugarshackrecordings.com

read more

Monthly webcam mix show on sugarshackradio.com beginning Sunday, June 19th, 1-3p EDT/12-2p CDT/11-1p MDT/10-12p PST/6-8p GMT

A Chicago transplant in the Wild West, Dee-Jay Shuga is a lover of all things house, whose sound is primarily comprised of good driving basslines, smooth vocal samples and a warm techy feel.

Shuga's passion for music started in childhood, a child of two young music-loving parents with large and eclectic record collections. She was always obsessed with rhythm and dancing and that love eventually moved her towards playing instruments. She studied classical music and composition and won medals for her classical flute performances. Although she gave up playing in her teen years, her love for music manifested itself in different forms. It was in those years she discovered house music and she fell in love.

In 2001, she married her husband who was a long-time dj himself, and they used their wedding money to buy a brand new pair of Technics. After the birth of their first child later that year, she tried her hand at playing and has been in love with it ever since.

She is grateful to have shared decks and line-ups with some of the biggest names in house music today and is lucky enough to call most of them friends. She has played everywhere from house & loft parties to outdoor events, radio shows, clothing stores, and bars and clubs in Chicago such as Smartbar,and held a residency with other female djs at Lava Lounge.

Shuga continues to play today, recording mixes, doing guest appearances on radio and internet shows in the US, Canada, and the UK, and throwing small events with her husband, Hedspin, under the name Eternal Rhythms. Starting in June 2016, they will begin a monthly residency called Sunday Sessions on Sugar Shack Recordings every 3rd Sunday of the month, 12-2pm CDT/11a-1p MDT at sugarshackrecordings.com

Facebook Twitter soundcloud...-jay-shuga mixcloud.c...ssaorvis16