Profile description of Rob Belleville / Elusan:

Rob 'Belleville' van Beek is a true enthusiast of music in all its possible forms and styles, as long as it contains soul and passion. He is born at home in a hot summer in Soest, a village 50 km southeast from Amsterdam. Music was a daily issue in the family he grew up. Rob's sister has been playing piano since her teenage years. His dad likes to play guitar since he is a small kid and he has also been singing in a local choir for fifteen years. Rob's mother is born in Surabaya and is therefore responsible for Rob's partly Indonesian roots. Rob came in touch with electronic dance music when he was once listening to the legendary Dutch radio show 'For Those Who Like To Groove'. Among dj's that were invited in this show, were Richie Hawtin , Orlando Voorn, Miss Djax and Speedy J. From that moment the incredibly strong love for electronic music started. He bought his first records when he was 19, focusing on releases from established techno labels like F-Communications, Djax-Up-Beats, Chain Reaction, UR and NovaMute. He spent many hours in record shops all over the Netherlands to search for records that could not be missed in his vinyl collection. It didn't take long before he bought two Technics turntables and a Numark mixer to develop his mixing skills. After 3 years of recording his dj-sets on cassette / MiniDisc, his vinylmania stopped for a while. Rob's interest for the compository aspects of electronic music, pushed him to buy a Korg ER-1 drumcomputer. Experimenting with this piece of hardware motivated him to expand his 'home studio' and to develop his musical hobby in the first decade of this century. One of his first works was released on a cd which was included in "Future Music". Four of his early works have also been reviewed in this magazine about music technology. A few years later Dutch label Essential Dance Music digitally released the promo album 'Eager For More' under his first alias Artilect. In 2008 Rob's sounds were discovered by British techno veteran Paul Souter aka Paul Mac. This resulted in a release on Paul's own label Sula Muse Recordings. In 2010 Rob had his first release on vinyl on the Dutch techno label aDepth audio. One of the highlights on this quality label is the Rebound EP, on which he collaborated with 'third wave ' Detroiter' Sean Deason. Two years later Rob released an ep on Sean own's legendary Matrix Records. In 2014 Rob launched a Bandcamp page for his album under his Elusan moniker ;

    1. infiniti - game one (subotic remix)
    2. luke hess - sacred
    3. matti turunen - fall
    4. octave one - through darkness
    5. franck roger - new world
    6. jark prongo - spadet
    7. two armadillos - roller skate
    8. the oliverwho factory - lady dreamer
    9. david alvarado - klugh (dj dozia remix)
    10. victor santana & band - positive life
    11. santiago salazar - the battle within
    12. kosmic messenger - soundscape
    13. martin buttrich - cruise control
    14. g-man - quo vadis
    15. kiko - tainted life
    16. kiko - into the manager
    17. gary martin - lounge blue
    18. percy x - freeview preview
    19. pressure funk - raw spirit
    20. pascal f.e.o.s. - straight ahead (acid jesus remix)
    21. potential difference - my drums
    22. kirk degiorgio - i do not exist
    23. technasia - future mix
    24. the youngsters - these in my arms
    25. tim taylor & dan zamani - planet of drums 03 (acid over manhattan)
    26. the detroit escalator co. - abstract forward motion (as a mission)

    Techno, Deep house
    • Type: DJ-Set
    • © Creative Commons: Attribution, Noncommercial
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)