Replay of Urban Night Grooves #172 featuring Roberto Rodriguez, Genius Of Time, San Soda, Duffstep, Metro Area & More.
This mix is rather special to me as this is a remake of the mix that got me back into house music in 2011. Around 2005 I was so bored with house music that I moved away from it. The market was flood with progressive and electro house (as we called it), soulful house was repeating itself over and over. Sure, I still listened to house music, but only to the records I already had in my collection and I was expanding my collection of classic Italian (deep) house & garage and 90s UK/US Garage.
The idea for the Urban Night Grooves radioshow was also born then. I wanted to have a creative outlet for the great music I found during all those hours of crate digging. Urban Night Grooves aired for about 3 years I think as a weekly radioshow, being very eclectic at the time.

Fast forward to late 2011. I was doing some online 'radio zapping' when I came across Pointblank FM, the pirate station from London. There was this track playing that I liked a lot. I hit the record button and recorded the DJ set. I was totally in love with the track selection and made me realize a LOT had changed since 2005. To this day I never managed to find out who the DJ was, but it was his/her mix that was played at the exact the right moment for which I will be eternally grateful.
It took me months and months to figure out (a large part of) the tracklisting. Thanks to modern day techniques (read: Shazam) I managed to fill in the last two gaps recently. Having the tracklist complete I deciced to remake that mix for you. Hopefully you will enjoy it as much as I did back in the day.

Although I did the technical (mixing) part of this mix, I think the real credits should go out to that person who created that outstanding track selection!


  1. Challenge - Wind Up (Genius Of Time Remix) [Marketing Music]
  2. Daniel Bortz - Other Guys [Suol]
  3. Genius Of Time - Houston We Have A Problem [Royal Oak]
  4. 6th Borough Project - Find A Way [Delusions of Grandeur]
  5. Duffstep - Your Touch (Session Victim Remix) [Join The Dots]
  6. Patchworks - Talk Is Cheap [Q-Tape Records]
  7. Atmosfear - Dancing in outer space (Rework 1) [Disorient]
  8. Zepp001 - Dearly Beloved [Delusions of Grandeur]
  9. Metro Area - Dance Reaction [Environ]
  10. Intruder - U Got Me [Murk Records]
  11. Fritz Zander - When The Lights Went Out [Suol]
  12. Roberto Rodriguez - I Got [Fina Records]
  13. Evan Evans - Repetition (Art Of Tones Remix) [Instruments Of Rapture]
  14. Underworld - Dirty Guitar [Collect Boy's Own]
  15. Flow - Another Time (Universal Mix) [Bottom Line Records]

Urban Night Grooves is broadcasted on: : Sunday 21:00-22:00 (CET) : Saturday 23:00-00:00 (UK) / 00:00-01:00 (CET) : Thursday 20:00-22:00 (CET) : Saturday 19:00-20:00 (UK) / 20:00-21:00 (CET)

Translate this for me

    Deep House, Funky House, Garage
    • Type: DJ-Set
    • 116 bpm
    • Key: Bm
    • Amsterdam, Nederland
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)
    Download Video Preview for sharing