Here with the first episode of his 'Pimpology' mix series of 2018, is our resident DJ for all things Funk n Bass, The Beat-Pimp. Volume 22 is another journey of flavours and starts out with a good chunk of stone cold Funk. Along the way the intensity itches up a notch each time before a more prominent selection of Glitch Funk tunes kick in hard. If you think that's as hard as it gets, think again, as following on we're hit with a barrage of filthy bassline monsters and it doesn't stop there! To finish 'Pimpology Vol 22', it's all about Jump-up D n B, which closes the mix with a real bang.

Ace stuff as always, so hit the download link so you've got this one forever!

Tracklist :


  1. Promise - Beat Le Juice
  2. Funk Magic - Beat Le Juice
  3. Thing - The Fundamentals (Bully Edit)
  4. Pain - Rhythm Scholar (Heart Attack Remix)
  5. Dont Hold Back - Prosper & Stabfinger
  6. Funk Back - The Funk Hunters (Featurecast Remix)
  7. Give It A Minute - Fort Knox 5 (Stickybuds Remix)
  8. Pull Up - K-Lab (Stickybuds Remix)
  9. Party Rockin - The Funk Hunters
  10. Ginger Lizard - Opuio
  11. Momentum - Kiwa
  12. Messy - Crash Party
  13. Bad Bitch - Phibes
  14. Do You Really - Phibes
  15. Blowing Up - Phibes
  16. Mans Not Hot - Phibes Remix
  17. Crazy - Crash Party
  18. Dirty Phibes - Phibes
Translate this for me

    5:00   Beat Le Juice - Funk Magic
    23:20   Fort Knox Five - Give It a Minute
    30:00   The Funk Hunters - Party Rockin
    33:00   OPIUO - Ginger Lizard
    37:00   Kiwa - Momentum
    54:40   Crash Party - Crazy

    • 94.5 bpm
    • Key: Am
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)
    Download Video Preview for sharing