Welcome to Volume 15 of our all 45s mix series, this one by Tom Showtime.

Tom Showtime is a man of many guises: DJ. Producer. Remixer. Dad. Saxophonist. 45 Enthusiast. Pizza guy. Co-founder of Easy Now Recordings and band member of ZEDSIX. That’s just how he rolls…

Tom had this to say about his mix:

'This live mixtape is a pretty good example of me in ‘full flight’ using our beloved small format. Recorded at a packed GoGo Bar in Melbourne it travels across Funk, Rap, Beats, Soul, Afrobeat, Cumbia, Latin and then lands smoothly in jazzy Hip Hop territory. Expect to hear cutting, scratching and as always some serious delay. I hope you dig the sounds and have a very pleasant journey on Flight 45...'

This mix, this page and The Forty Five Kings are all about the 45 format and for us the 45 reigns supreme, there is no musical format greater!

The Forty Five Kings

Mix DL:

    Opensouls - What Do You Do? –
    The Perceptionists feat Fred Wesley - Running The Risk –
    Raekwon - Incarcerated Scarfaces –
    - Unbelievable (inst) – Biggie Smalls
    - Unbelievable – Biggie Smalls
    - The ? Remainz – Gang Starr
    - Easy Baby – Best Brono Organ Trio
    - Hit or Miss edit – Odetta
    - Fela – Miles Bonny
    - Wejene Aola – Dexter Story feat Kamasi Washington
    - Entre Rejas – Quantic & Anita Tijoux
    - Fiesta-La – The Fugees / Punchline
    - Iko Iko – The Dixie Cups
    - Canto De Ossanha – Jurassic 5 *White Label
    - Son Montuno – Una Mas Trio
    - No No No – Boogaloo Assassins
    - A Little Salsa (Remix) – Ugly Duckling *White Label
    - Tribute To The Beatnuts – J.Rawls
    - Buck Em Down – Black Moon
    - Electric Relaxation – A Tribe Called Quest (Jim Sharp Edit)
    - Jump Around – House Of Pain (Pete Rock Remix)
    - Turn Around – Sola Rosa
    - For The Love Of Money – The O’Jays
    - Remember Me – Jim Sharp Remix
    - Woman Of The Ghetto – Marlena Shaw
    - The Get Down – Marc Hype & Naughty NMX Rework
    - Ring Ring Ring (Piles and Piles Of Demo Tapes) – De La Soul
    - Busta Brown – Mr Blennd
    - Red Stripe – Kerbside Collection
    - I Changed By Mind – Quannum feat Lyrics Born (DJ Spinna Remix)
    - Get Live – FDEL
    - Mama Danced On Soul Train – So.Crates
    Sam Krats feat El Da Sensei (Jim Sharp Remix) - Revive Rap
    - Doomsday – MF Doom
    - One Love – Nas
    - No Woman No Cry – The Fugees

    Hip Hop
    • 93.5 bpm
    • Key: Bm
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)