It’s always a pleasure when this week’s special guest takes the controls of our weekly Traxsource LIVE! show - or curates a DJ chart, or invites us into his studio for a Traxsource Inside The Track feature or a Traxsource Jam - pretty much anything for that matter!

That’s because Opolopo is one of the true constants in House Music. An immensely talented producer and DJ with over twenty years in the game, Opolopo’s productions have been snapped up by all the big players (Local Talk, Reel People, Z Records, Defected, Quantize, GOGO, Toolroom amongst others) and in a life somewhere pre-pandemic, a gig schedule that kept him on the move from London to Tokyo and the world over, on rotation.

Opolopo often gives us an insight into his aspirations for quality and the calibre of music writing through his collaborations and the vocalists that he chooses to work with: Grammy nominated vocalist Gregory Porter, Omar, Steve Arrington, Lisa Stansfield (THE Lisa Stansfield!) The Sunburst Band, Leroy Burgess and a world of other leading lights in music.

With a steady flow of solid releases and regular appearances toward the upper end of our annual Traxsource Top 100’s (#4 Top 100 Soulful House Artists ‘15, #6 in ‘18 and the #1 Soulful House Track in ‘18, #5 Top 100 Soul/Funk/Disco Artists in ‘19) it was only a matter of time before he dropped ‘Sickla’, the hotly anticipated 3-part album on Local Talk. If Part 1 is anything to go by with its eclectic range of tempos, moods, analogue feel and soulful vocals of Pete Simpson, then we’re sure in for a treat when the other two land.

So turn it up and kick back and enjoy the next hour as Opolopo works his way through cuts from Deetron, Ezel, Dave Lee, Roberto Rodriguez and some of those lovely tracks from his album that we mentioned.

20+ countries, 80+ radio networks and 10 million+ weekly listeners can’t be wrong. Keep it Traxsource. Keep it underground.

Follow us on Youtube:
Follow us on Soundcloud:
Follow us on Facebook:
Follow us on Instagram:
Follow us on Twitter:

Opolopo -
Sickla Pt.1 -
Local Talk -


  1. OPOLOPO - Moonwalk - Local Talk
  2. Blaze - Wishing You Were Here (Joey Negro Extended Mix) Slip 'n' Slide
  3. Don Pascal - Be Yourself (EVM128 Remix) R2 Records
  4. Roberto Rodriguez - Hide & Seek - Poetry In Motion
  5. OPOLOPO - Chocolate Liquorice - Local Talk
  6. Anhanguera - Godchildren Of Soul (Sidney Charles Mix) Maracuja
  7. Murr - This is My Life - Purveyor Underground
  8. TEYMORI - Valley Of Peace (Original Mix)
  9. Artwork & V Underground feat. NutownSoul - Time Is Now (Original Mix) Pasqua Records S.A
  10. Zito Mowa & Ziyon - Sumthng More - Stay True Sounds
  11. Ezel feat. Tamara Wellons - In My Lifetime (Deetron Remix) Ocha Records
  12. OPOLOPO - Loose Limbs - Local Talk


• Scott Diaz (Sept 3rd)
• Never Dull (Sept 10th)

Translate this for me please

    traxsource, traxsource live, house music, deep house, tech house, techno, soulful house, nu disco, afro house, dj mix, opolopo, funk, jazz, album, local talk, blaze, Roberto Rodriguez, artwork, zito mowa, ezel, ocha records, deetron, purveyor underground, Pasqua records
    • 123 bpm
    • Key: Ebm
    • Amsterdam, Nederland
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)
    Download Video Preview for sharing