DJ Funkshion Tributes - Can (The Unreleased Tracks)

Can (stylised as CAN) was a German experimental rock band formed in Cologne in 1968 by the core quartet of Holger Czukay (bass, tape editing), Irmin Schmidt (keyboards), Michael Karoli (guitar), and Jaki Liebezeit (drums).

The group cycled through several vocalists, most prominently the American-born Malcolm Mooney (1968–70) and the Japanese-born Damo Suzuki (1970–73), as well as various temporary members.

Coming from backgrounds in the avantgarde and jazz, the members of Can blended elements of psychedelic rock, funk, and noise on influential albums such as Tago Mago (1971), Ege Bamyasi (1972) and Future Days (1973). Can also had occasional commercial success, with singles such as "Spoon" and "I Want More" reaching national singles charts.

They have been widely hailed as pioneers of the German krautrock scene, and had a considerable influence on subsequent rock, post-punk, ambient, and electronic music.


01 Can - Midnight sky
02 Can - Bubble rap
03 Can - Barnacles
04 Can - Dead Pigeon Suite
05 Can - Your friendly neighboughood whore
06 Can - A swan is born
07 Can - Graublau
08 Can - Messer scissors fork and light
09 Can - On the way to Mother Sky
10 Can - Deadly Doris
11 Can - Desert

Translate this for me

    • 90.5 bpm
    • Key: E
    • Germany
    Full Link
    Short Link (Twitter)
    Download Video Preview for sharing